Home ยป USDA Hardiness Zones

USDA Hardiness Zones

all about zones

Growing/Hardiness Zone FAQ

  1. What are USDA Hardiness Zones?

USDA Hardiness Zones are a way of categorizing different growing regions according to average minimum temperatures. The USDA Plant Hardiness Zone Map was created in 1960 and is divided into 13 different zones, each one representing a 10 degree Fahrenheit range. This is helpful for gardeners in figuring out what plants are best suited for their climate and which ones to avoid.

  1. How do I determine my USDA Hardiness Zone?
Read the rest
all about zones

Planting Zones: All About USDA Hardiness Zones for Growing Plants

Growing Zone Overview

Gardening zones are a tool used by gardeners around the world to determine which plants are best suited for their specific region. The zones are determined based on the average minimum temperature of a region and how it affects the growth of plants. By understanding the gardening zones, you can determine what plants will thrive in your garden and which plants might struggle.

The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) divides the … Read the rest

gtag('config', 'UA-81295200-1');